Posted by: mexicotrip2008 | January 11, 2009

Technical Problem-Wireless Internet Connection

For those wondering why there have not been any recent stories posted on the website, I would like to explain that we have experienced technical problems with the wireless internet connection.   We have been unable to access the internet since December 25th, but seem to have resolved the problem.    Because of our location in the park, we are a considerable distance from the router.   To improve signal strength I connected an external wireless LAN  long range USB adapter, and it seems this caused a conflict with the wireless card in my laptop.    By shutting off the wireless card and using only the USB adapter we appear to be operational again.    I took my frustrating days of trail and error trying to resolve the problem, but alas I think we have it figured out.

I will start posting again shortly.


Leave a comment

Categories